

# 2024-2025 Legislative Policy Committee Utilities, Natural Resources, and Public Works

Staffed by: Rebecca O'Hara, Deputy General Counsel

### CHAIR:

**The Honorable Teresa Watkins Brown** Councilmember, City of Fort Myers

VICE CHAIR:

The Honorable Lois Paritsky Mayor, Town of Ponce Inlet

## **MEMBERS:**

**The Honorable Jen Ahearn-Koch** Vice Mayor, City of Sarasota

**Alexandra Alexieva** Community Liaison, City of Miami

**The Honorable Joaquin Almazan** Vice Mayor, City of Belle Glade

**The Honorable David Bailey** Council Member, City of Brooksville

**The Honorable Charles Bare** Councilmember, City of Pensacola

**Dennis Barron** Director of Public Works, City of Jacksonville Beach

**The Honorable Patricia Bates** Mayor, City of Altamonte Springs

**Peter Bieniek** Director of Public Works, City of Fort Myers

**The Honorable Nathaniel Birdsong, Jr.** Mayor, City of Winter Haven The Honorable BJ Bishop Commissioner, Town of Longboat Key

**The Honorable Nancy Bowen** Commissioner, City of Coral Springs

**The Honorable Sandra Bradbury** Mayor, City of Pinellas Park

**Sammie Brown** Deputy Town Clerk, Town of Loxahatchee Groves

**The Honorable Doug Bryant** Councilmember, City of Mount Dora

**The Honorable Phyllis Butlien** Vice Mayor, City of DeBary

**The Honorable Anthony Caggiano** Commissioner, City of Margate

**The Honorable Carolyn Cassidy** Commissioner, Town of Ocean Ridge

**Thomas A. Cloud** City Attorney, City of Davenport

**Wade Cobb** Capital Projects Engineer, City of Sarasota

**The Honorable Victoria Colangelo-Bruce** Commissioner, City of Winter Springs

**Shana Coombs** Chief Operations Officer, City of Miramar The Honorable Ann Cosentino Commissioner, City of Dade City

**The Honorable John Cotugno** Mayor, City of Vero Beach

The Honorable Michael Cox Council President, City of Williston

**James Dillon** Director of Public Works, City of Tavares

**The Honorable Kim Downing** Commissioner, City of Haines City

**The Honorable Ken Fairman** Councilmember, Village of Pinecrest

**The Honorable Gregory Freebold** Mayor, Town of Lake Clarke Shores

**The Honorable Arnold Gaines** Commissioner, City of Fort Pierce

**Richard Gallant** Public Works Director, Town of Loxahatchee Groves

**The Honorable Stu Glass** Deputy Mayor, Town of Indialantic

The Honorable DD Halpern Vice Mayor, Town of Juno Beach

**Kate Helms** Stormwater Manager, City of Satellite Beach

The Honorable Donna Holck Commissioner, City of Largo

**The Honorable Denise Horland** Councilmember, City of Plantation

**The Honorable Bill Horn** Councilmember, City of Jacksonville Beach **Gary Hubbard** Director Water Department, City of Winter Haven

**Jimmie Johnson** Utilities Director, Village of Palm Springs

The Honorable Richard Johnson Mayor, City of Sanibel

The Honorable John Jones Council Member, City of Monticello

**James Keene** Public Services Administrator, City of Haines City

The Honorable Lorraine Koss Councilperson, City of Cocoa

**The Honorable Sarah Malega** Commissioner, City of Lake Worth Beach

**The Honorable David McAuley** Council Member, City of Okeechobee

**The Honorable Jane Mealy** Commissioner, City of Flagler Beach

**The Honorable Erik Morrissette** Vice Mayor, Town of Pembroke Park

**The Honorable Clara Murvin** Vice Mayor, City of Pahokee

The Honorable David Pickett Councilman, City of Port St. Lucie

The Honorable James Quinn Councilor, City of Seminole

The Honorable Campbell Rich Mayor, City of Stuart

#### The Honorable Jan Rodusky

Councilwoman, Village of Royal Palm Beach

**The Honorable Richard Roney** Vice Mayor, Town of Hypoluxo

**The Honorable Michael J. Ryan** Mayor, City of Sunrise

**The Honorable Rick Sartory** Vice Mayor, Village of Tequesta

**The Honorable Bev Smith** Mayor, Village of Palm Springs

**The Honorable Phil Stokes** Vice Mayor, City of North Port

**The Honorable April Thanos** Councilor, City of Gulfport

**The Honorable Lori Tolland** Commissioner, City of Ormond Beach

**Fernando Weiner** Governmental Affairs Manager, City of Coral Gables

## The Honorable Sandra Welch

Mayor, City of Coconut Creek

**The Honorable Rosemary Wilsen** Commissioner, City of Ocoee

**The Honorable Justin York** Commissioner, City of Lake Mary