

2023-2024 Legislative Policy Committee Utilities, Natural Resources & Public Works

Staffed by: Rebecca O'Hara, Deputy General Counsel

CHAIR:

The Honorable Denise Horland Councilmember, City of Plantation

VICE CHAIR:

The Honorable Teresa Watkins Brown Councilwoman, City of Fort Myers

MEMBERS:

The Honorable Jen Ahearn-Koch Commissioner, City of Sarasota

Molly Alleger Assistant to the City Manager, City of Jacksonville Beach

The Honorable Joaquin Almazan Vice Mayor, City of Belle Glade

The Honorable David Bailey Vice Mayor, City of Brooksville

Dennis Barron Director of Public Works, City of Jacksonville Beach

The Honorable Joyce Barton Vice Mayor, Town of Melbourne Beach

The Honorable Pat Bates Mayor, City of Altamonte Springs

The Honorable Pat Bentley Councilman, City of West Melbourne **Peter Bieniek** Director of Public Works, City of Fort Myers

The Honorable Nathaniel Birdsong Mayor Pro Tem, City of Winter Haven

The Honorable BJ Bishop Commissioner, Town of Longboat Key

Terry Bovaird City Manager, City of Williston

The Honorable Doug Bryant Councilmember, City of Mount Dora

The Honorable Phyllis Butlien Vice Mayor, City of DeBary

The Honorable Anthony Caggiano Mayor, City of Margate

Thomas Cloud City Attorney, Fort Meade, Polk City, Davenport

The Honorable Victoria Colangelo Commissioner, City of Winter Springs

The Honorable Ann Cosentino Commissioner, Dade City

The Honorable Neil Devine Commissioner, City of Mulberry

Bart Diebold City Manager, City of Pinellas Park James Dillon Director of Public Works, City of Tavares

The Honorable Fred Forbes Councilman, City of Bonita Springs

The Honorable Gregory Freebold Mayor, Town of Lake Clarke Shores

Aleem Ghany Public Services Director, Town of Pembroke Park

The Honorable Steve Githens Commissioner, City of Bartow

The Honorable Stu Glass Deputy Mayor, Town of Indialantic

The Honorable Ted Hartselle Councilman, City of Rockledge

Kate Helms Stormwater Manager, City of Satellite Beach

The Honorable Donna Holck Commissioner, City of Largo

Gary Hubbard Water Director, City of Winter Haven

Nzeribe Ihekwaba Deputy City Manager, City of Miami

The Honorable Richard Johnson Mayor, City of Sanibel

Jimmie Johnson Utilities Director, Village of Palm Springs

The Honorable John Jones Councilmember, City of Monticello James Keene Public Services Administrator, Haines City

Rachel Keesling Executive Director, Southwest Florida League of Cities

The Honorable Lorraine Koss Councilperson, City of Cocoa

The Honorable Charles Lake Commissioner, City of Lake Alfred

Shannon Lewis Director of Municipal Services, Anser Advisory/GSG, Business Watch

The Honorable Michael McComas Councilman, Everglades City

The Honorable Jane Mealy Commissioner, City of Flagler Beach

Camden Mills Manager, Capital Projects, City of Sarasota

Francis Moehrle Deputy City Attorney, City of Port St. Lucie

The Honorable Lois Paritsky Mayor, Town of Ponce Inlet

The Honorable Susan Persis Commissioner, City of Ormond Beach

The Honorable David Pickett Councilman, City of Port St. Lucie

The Honorable Jimmie Quinn Councilor, City of Seminole

The Honorable Joe Rasco Mayor, Village of Key Biscayne **The Honorable Gerald Renick** Council Member, City of Fellsmere

The Honorable Richard Roney Vice Mayor, Town of Hypoluxo

The Honorable Keith Sabiel Councilman, City of Pinellas Park

The Honorable Dan Saracki Mayor, City of Oldsmar

The Honorable Rick Sartory Council Member, Village of Tequesta

The Honorable Bev Smith Mayor, Village of Palm Springs

The Honoroable Phil Stokes Commissioner, City of North Port

The Honorable April Thanos Councilor, City of Gulfport

The Honorable Robert Walker Commissioner, City of Dunedin

The Honorable Julie Wilkins Mayor, City of LaBelle

The Honorable Brian Williams Commissioner, City of Palmetto

The Honorable Rosemary Wilsen Commissioner, City of Ocoee

The Honorable Justin York Commissioner, City of Lake Mary