

2023-2024 Legislative Policy Committee Land Use & Economic Development

Staffed by: David Cruz, Legislative Counsel

CHAIR:

The Honorable Bill Schaetzle

Councilman, City of Niceville

VICE CHAIR:

The Honorable Dorothea Taylor Bogert

Mayor, City of Auburndale

MEMBERS:

Jeremy Allen

Village Manager, Village of Tequesta

Manny Anon

City Attorney, City of Melbourne

The Honorable Antonio Arserio

Commissioner, City of Margate

Lana Beck

Communications and Govt Relations Administrator, City of Pinellas Park

The Honorable Rick Belhumeur

Commissioner, City of Flagler Beach

The Honorable Darla Bonk

Councilperson/Mayor Pro Tem, City of Fort

Myers

Michael Bornstein

Village Manager, Village of Palm Springs

The Honorable Julie Botel

Councilmember, City of Riviera Beach

The Honorable Woody Brown

Mayor, City of Largo

The Honorable Richard Bryan

Commissioner, City of Daytona Beach

Shores

Leondrae D. Camel

City Manager, City of South Bay

The Honorable Jolien Caraballo

Vice Mayor, City of Port St. Lucie

The Honorable Theresa Carli Pontieri

Council Member, City of Palm Coast

The Honorable Joy Carter

Commissioner, City of Coral Springs

The Honorable Charles (Chase) Chambliss

Mayor, Town of Palm Shores

The Honorable Jeremy Clark

Vice Mayor, City of Davenport

The Honorable Gary Coffin

Commissioner, Town of Longboat Key

Valentina Cortes

Legislative Analyst, City of Doral

Steven Cover

Director of Planning, City of Sarasota

The Honorable Gloria A. Cox

Mayor, City of Monticello

John D'Agostino

Town Manager, Town of Lake Park

The Honorable Brad Dantzler

Mayor, City of Winter Haven

The Honorable Jack Dearmin

Commissioner, City of Lake Alfred

The Honorable Alex Fernandez

Commissioner, City of Miami Beach

Kelly Flowers Hass

Marketing Director, Jones Edmunds, Business Watch

The Honorable Maureen (Moe) Freaney

Commissioner, City of Dunedin

The Honorable Josh Fuller

Vice-Mayor, Town of Bay Harbor Islands

The Honorable Anne Gerwig

Mayor, Village of Wellington

The Honorable Mindy Gibson

Councilwoman, City of Satellite Beach

The Honorable Juan Gonzalez

Commissioner, City of Pahokee

The Honorable Lawrence Gordon

Council Member, Town of Haverhill

The Honorable Linda Hudson

Mayor, City of Fort Pierce

The Honorable Dan Janson

Councilman, City of Jacksonville Beach

Narinah Jean-Baptiste

Attorney, Weiss Serota Helfman Cole & Bierman

The Honorable Kenny Johnson

Councilman, City of Palm Bay

The Honorable Debra Jones

Council President, City of Williston

The Honorable Greg Langowski

Vice Mayor, City of Westlake

R. Max Lohman

City Attorney, City of Palm Beach Gardens

The Honorable Karen Lythgoe

Mayor, Town of Lantana

The Honorable Zayteck Marin

Commissioner, City of Belle Glade

The Honorable Linette Matheny

Council Member, City of St. Cloud

Sara Maxfield

Economic & Business Development Manager, City of Riviera Beach

The Honorable Matthew McMillan

Deputy Mayor, City of Longwood

The Honorable Joseph McMullen

Commissioner, Town of Oakland

The Honorable Michael Miller

Vice-Mayor, City of Sanibel

The Honorable Ashira Mohammed

Mayor, Town of Pembroke Park

The Honorable Nick Pachota

Mayor, City of Venice

The Honorable John Penny

Vice-Mayor, City of Holly Hill

The Honorable Valli Perrine

Commissioner, City of New Smyrna Beach

The Honorable Trish Pfeiffer

Commissioner, City of Bartow

The Honorable Albert Polk

Commissioner, City of South Bay

The Honorable Angela Raymond

Mayor Pro Tem, City of Cape Canaveral

The Honorable Chelsea Reed

Mayor, City of Palm Beach Gardens

The Honorable Patricia Reed

Vice Mayor, City of Pinellas Park

The Honorable Kevin Reid

Commissioner, City of DeLand

The Honorable Thomas Reid

Vice Mayor, City of South Pasadena

The Honorable Betty Resch

Mayor, City of Lake Worth Beach

The Honorable Marie Rosner

Commissioner, Town of Jupiter Inlet Colony

The Honorable Dylan Rumrell

Vice Mayor, City of St. Augustine Beach

Shari Simmans

Economic Development Director, City of

DeBary

The Honorable Alexander Smith

Commissioner, City of Apopka

The Honorable Jordan Smith

Commissioner, City of Lake Mary

The Honorable Joy Smith

Commissioner, City of West Park

The Honorable William (Bill) Steinke

Councilmember, City of Cape Coral

The Honorable Sarah Stoeckel

Councilmember, City of Titusville

The Honorable April Sutton

Council Member, City of Mary Esther

The Honorable Christa Tanner

Council Member, City of Brooksville

The Honorable Judith Thomas

Commissioner, Town of Lake Park

The Honorable Debbie Trice

Commissioner, City of Sarasota

Steven Weathers

Director, Economic Development, City of

Fort Myers

The Honorable Morris West

Commissioner, Haines City

The Honorable Marc Wigder

Councilperson, City of Boca Raton

The Honorable Normita Woodard

Mayor Pro-Tem, Dade City