

2022-2023 Legislative Policy Committee Utilities, Natural Resources & Public Works

Staffed by: Rebecca O'Hara, Deputy General Counsel

CHAIR:

The Honorable Jen Ahearn-Koch

Commissioner, City of Sarasota

VICE CHAIR:

The Honorable Daniel Comerford

Mayor/Police Commissioner, Town of Jupiter Inlet Colony

MEMBERS:

The Honorable Robert "Bob" Auwaerter

Councilmember, Town of Indian River Shores

The Honorable David Bailey

Councilmember, City of Brooksville

The Honorable Nathaniel Birdsong

Mayor Pro Tem, City of Winter Haven

The Honorable Darla Bonk

Councilwoman, City of Fort Myers

Debra Buff

City Clerk, City of Belle Glade

The Honorable Phyllis Butlien

Vice Mayor, City of DeBary

The Honorable Anthony Caggiano

Vice Mayor, City of Margate

The Honorable Kevin Cannon

Deputy Mayor, City of Winter Springs

Thomas Cloud

Attorney, GrayRobinson, P.A. of Orlando

The Honorable John Cotugno

Councilmember, City of Vero Beach

Bart Diebold

City Manager, City of Pinellas Park

James Dillon

Director of Public Works, City of Tavares

The Honorable Roger Edelman

Councilor, City of Seminole

The Honorable Cherry Fitch

Mayor, City of Gulf Breeze

The Honorable Fred Forbes

Councilman, City of Bonita Springs

The Honorable Gregory Freebold

Council President Pro Tem, Town of Lake Clarke

Shores

The Honorable Stuart Glass

Deputy Mayor, Town of Indialantic

The Honorable Ted Hartselle

Councilman, City of Rockledge

Kate Helms

Stormwater Manager, City of Satellite Beach

The Honorable Heidi Herzberg

Mayor, City of Deltona

The Honorable Donna Holck

Commissioner, City of Largo

Gary Hubbard

Utility Services Director, City of Winter Haven

9/9/2022

The Honorable Richard Johnson

Vice Mayor, City of Sanibel

The Honorable Fred Jones

Vice Mayor, City of Sebastian

The Honorable John Jones

Councilmember, City of Monticello

James Keene

Public Services Administrator, City of Haines

City

The Honorable Rachel Keesling

Executive Director, Southwest Florida League of

Cities

The Honorable Deborah Kynes

Vice Mayor, City of Dunedin

Shannon Lewis

City Manager, City of Melbourne

The Honorable Jill Luke

Commissioner, City of North Port

The Honorable Michael McComas

Councilman, City of Everglades City

The Honorable Jane Mealy

Commissioner, City of Flagler Beach

Camden Mills

Capital Projects Engineer, City of Sarasota

Francis Moehrle

Deputy City Attorney, City of Port St. Lucie

The Honorable Danielle Moore

Mayor, Town of Palm Beach

The Honorable Michael O'Rourke

Mayor, Town of Lake Park

The Honorable Lois Paritsky

Mayor, Town of Ponce Inlet

The Honorable Susan Persis

Commissioner, City of Ormond Beach

The Honorable Richard Roney

Vice Mayor, Town of Hypoluxo

The Honorable Brian Sackett

Commissioner, City of Longwood

The Honorable Dan Saracki

Mayor, City of Oldsmar

Scott Shannon

Principal, Woodard & Curran/Florida Business

Watch

The Honorable Beverly Smith

Mayor, Village of Palm Springs

The Honorable Duane "Mike" Smith

Councilmember, City of Groveland

The Honorable Nick Sortal

Councilmember, City of Plantation

The Honorable Marty Sullivan

Commissioner, City of Winter Park

The Honorable April Thanos

Councilmember, City of Gulfport

The Honorable Jim Turney

Commissioner, City of Altamonte Springs

The Honorable David Vigliotti

Councilman, City of Satellite Beach

The Honorable Bobby Wagner

Councilmember, City of Destin

The Honorable Beth Wetzel

Commissioner, City of Treasure Island

The Honorable Julie Wilkins

Mayor, City of LaBelle

9/9/2022 2

The Honorable Brian Williams Commissioner, City of Palmetto

The Honorable Rosemary Wilsen Commissioner, City of Ocoee

9/9/2022 3