

## 2022-2023 Legislative Policy Committee

## **Municipal Administration**

Staffed by: Tara Taggart, Legislative Advocate

**CHAIR:** 

The Honorable Bob Mayersohn

Commissioner, City of Parkland

**VICE CHAIR:** 

The Honorable NanDrycka King Albert

Councilwoman, City of Midway

**MEMBERS:** 

**Chevelle Addie** 

Village Clerk, Village of Wellington

**Robert Anderson** 

Battalion Chief, City of Fort Walton Beach

The Honorable Robert Apgar

Mayor, City of DeLand

The Honorable Kyle Battie

Vice Mayor, City of Sarasota

**Michael Beedie** 

City Manager, City of Fort Walton Beach

**April Beggerow** 

City Clerk, City of Plantation

The Honorable Pat Bentley

Councilmember, City of West Melbourne

The Honorable Matt Benton

Commissioner, City of Winter Springs

The Honorable Sandra Bradbury

Mayor, City of Pinellas Park

The Honorable Pat Brayton

Mayor, City of Brooksville

**George Brown** 

Deputy City Manager, City of Boca Raton

The Honorable Shirley Brown

Commissioner, City of Alachua

**Rosemarie Call** 

City Clerk, City of Clearwater

The Honorable Joy Carter

Commissioner, City of Coral Springs

The Honorable Ivan Chavez

Commissioner, City of West Miami

Savannah Cobb

Deputy Town Clerk, Town of Longboat Key

**Michael Connor** 

Chief of Police, Indialantic Police Department

**Ed Cook** 

City Manager, City of Callaway

**Keith Davis** 

President, Davis & Associates, P.A.

The Honorable Brad Doyle

Councilmember, Town of Hypoluxo

**Brenda Fettrow** 

City Manager, City of Rockledge

The Honorable Robert Fite

Vice Mayor, City of Bowling Green

**The Honorable Mark Franks** 

Mayor, Town of Shalimar

The Honorable Mac Fuller

Commissioner, City of Lake Alfred

9/9/2022 1

Elizabeth Garcia-Beckford

City Clerk, City of North Lauderdale

Lee Garner

Town Manager, Town of Sneads

**Ella Gilbert** 

Deputy City Attorney, City of Port St. Lucie

The Honorable Kimberly Glas-Castro

Vice Mayor, Town of Lake Park

The Honorable Sandy Golding

Councilwoman, City of Jacksonville Beach

**Christian Gowan** 

City Clerk, City of Winter Springs

**Angelia Guy** 

City Clerk, City of Dade City

**Leslie Guyer** 

City Clerk, City of Gulf Breeze

The Honorable Janice Hart

Mayor, Town of Havana

**Christopher Hawks** 

Intergovernmental Relations Coordinator, City of Largo

**Sherry Henderson** 

Town Clerk, Town of Hillsboro Beach

The Honorable Janet Hernandez

Councilmember, Village of Indiantown

**Roberto Hernandez** 

City Manager, City of Cape Coral

**David Hooker** 

Code Compliance Manager / Fire Inspector,

Town of Ponce Inlet

The Honorable Denise Horland

Council President, City of Plantation

Traci Houchin

City Clerk, City of Sanford

The Honorable Anne Huffman

Mayor, City of Haines City

Savannah Ince

Chief of Staff, City of Fort Walton Beach

Adnan Javed

Development Manager, Mott MacDonald

The Honorable Sabrina Javellana

Commissioner, City of Hallandale Beach

Vanessa Joseph

City Clerk, City of North Miami

Amber LaRowe

City Clerk, City of St. Pete Beach

The Honorable Sarah Malega

Commissioner, City of Lake Worth Beach

Lori McWilliams

Village Clerk, Village of Tequesta

The Honorable Mike Miller

Commissioner, City of Cocoa Beach

The Honorable Nancy Miller

Mayor, City of Daytona Beach Shores

The Honorable KaShamba Miller-Anderson

Councilperson, City of Riviera Beach

The Honorable Yvonne Minus

Councilmember, City of Melbourne

**Marcia Monserrat** 

Chief of Legislative and External Affairs, City of Miami Beach

The Honorable Dominick Montanaro

Councilman, City of Satellite Beach

9/9/2022 2

**Cheryl Mooney** 

City Clerk, City of Temple Terrace

**Alyson Morales** 

City Clerk, City of Parkland

**Brian Moree** 

City Manager, City of Atlantis

**Marcia Morin** 

Executive Assistant to the Council, City of Cooper City

The Honorable Clara Murvin

Commissioner, City of Pahokee

The Honorable Christopher Nunn

Councilmember, City of Sebastian

The Honorable Bernard Oder

Councilmember, City of Mary Esther

The Honorable Jim Olliver

Vice Mayor, City of Seminole

The Honorable Nicholas Pachota

Vice Mayor, City of Venice

**Krystal Patterson** 

Director of Code Compliance, City of North Miami

The Honorable Tyler Payne

Mayor, City of Treasure Island

**Kenneth Perkins** 

Fire Chief, City of Fort Walton Beach

The Honorable Mary Richardson

Vice Mayor, Town of Dundee

The Honorable Jamie Robinson

Commissioner, City of Largo

The Honorable Cal Rolfson

Councilmember, City of Mount Dora

The Honorable Greg Ross

Mayor, City of Cooper City

The Honorable Seth Salver

Vice Mayor, Village of Bal Harbour

The Honorable Arlene Schwartz

Commissioner, City of Margate

The Honorable Robert Shalhoub

Vice Mayor, Town of Lake Clarke Shores

**Brian Sherman** 

Partner, Goren, Cherof, Doody, & Ezrol P.A.

The Honorable Iris Siple

Commissioner, City of Pembroke Pines

The Honorable Holly Smith

Mayor, City of Sanibel

The Honorable Suzy Sofer

Commissioner, City of Belleair Bluffs

Mike Staffopoulos

City Manager, City of Jacksonville Beach

The Honorable Susan Starkey

Councilmember, Town of Davie

The Honorable Sarah Stoeckel

Councilmember, City of Titusville

The Honorable Fabiola Stuyvesant

Commissioner, City of Sunny Isles Beach

**Douglas Thomas** 

Senior Vice President Recruitment, Strategic Government Resources/Florida Business Watch

The Honorable Kenneth Thurston

Mayor, City of Lauderhill

The Honorable Alex Tiamson

Councilmember, City of Orange City

9/9/2022

**Mary Lou Tighe** 

Executive Director, Broward League of Cities

The Honorable John Tornga

Commissioner, City of Dunedin

**The Honorable Marlene Wagner** 

Vice Mayor, Town of Lake Hamilton

The Honorable Teresa Watkins Brown

Councilwoman, City of Fort Myers

**The Honorable Lori Wurtzel** 

Councilmember, City of Maitland

Stefen Wynn

City Manager, City of Neptune Beach

9/9/2022 4