

2022-2023 Legislative Policy Committee

Finance, Taxation & Personnel

Staffed by: Amber Hughes, Senior Legislative Advocate

CHAIR:

The Honorable Paul Shalhoub

Mayor, Town of Lake Clarke Shores

VICE CHAIR:

Darrel Thomas

Chief Financial Officer, City of Weston

MEMBERS:

The Honorable Erik Arroyo

Mayor, City of Sarasota

The Honorable Omar Arroyo

Commissioner, City of Haines City

Terry Atchley

City Manager, City of Wauchula

The Honorable Troy Avera

Vice Mayor, City of Monticello

The Honorable Thomas Barnhorn

Councilor, City of Seminole

The Honorable Timothy Bates

Mayor Pro Tem, City of Clermont

The Honorable Blake Bell

Vice Mayor, City of Brooksville

The Honorable Anthony Bonna

Councilman, City of Port St. Lucie

Brian Bulthuis

City Manager, City of Clermont

John Carroll

Commissioner, City of Largo

Christine Davis

City Clerk, City of Orange City

The Honorable Mark Douglas

Assistant Deputy Mayor, City of Sunrise

The Honorable Brent Eden

Vice Mayor, City of Lake Alfred

Julie Hennessy

City Clerk, City of DeLand

Lorenda Houghton

Director of Finance, City of Tavares

Patricia Jackson

City Manager, City of Polk City

Antonio Jefferson

City Manager, City of Gretna

The Honorable Lewrissa Johns

Commissioner, City of Chiefland

The Honorable Kenny Johnson

Deputy Mayor, City of Palm Bay

David Keller

Director of Financial Services, City of Hollywood

The Honorable Nathan Kelley

Councilman, City of Fort Walton Beach

Lynne Ladner

Director of Finance, City of Pahokee

The Honorable Barbara Langdon

Vice Mayor, City of North Port

John Lege

Assistant City Manager, City of Fort Myers

9/9/2022 1

Emil Lopez

Town Financial Administrator, Town of Southwest Ranches

Dale Martin

City Manager, City of Fernandina Beach

The Honorable Kevin McCann

Mayor, City of Winter Springs

The Honorable Carol McCormack

Mayor, Town of Palm Shores

The Honorable Tradrick McCoy

Councilperson, City of Riviera Beach

Christopher McCullion

Chief Financial Officer, City of Orlando

The Honorable Fernando Meza

Councilman, City of Jacksonville Beach

The Honorable Mike Miller

Councilmember, City of Sanibel

The Honorable Maria Puente Mitchell

Mayor, City of Miami Springs

The Honorable Wes Morrison

Mayor, City of Cape Canaveral

The Honorable Bill Partington

Mayor, City of Ormond Beach

The Honorable Sara Perez

Commissioner, City of Pahokee

Leslie Porter

City Manager, City of Dade City

The Honorable Michael Radzik

Councilmember, City of Groveland

Francine Ramaglia

Town Manager, Town of Loxahatchee Groves

The Honorable Gary Ready

Councilmember, Village of Palm Springs

Bryan Reardon

Cities Infrastructure Executive, Siemens/Florida

Business Watch

The Honorable Patti Reed

Councilwoman, City of Pinellas Park

Brittany Retherford

Assistant City Manager/Support Services

Director, City of Satellite Beach

The Honorable Jan Rodusky

Councilwoman, Village of Royal Palm Beach

The Honorable Bill Sanders

Councilman, City of Bradenton

The Honorable Mark Sheldon

Mayor, City of Panama City Beach

Rebecca Spuhler

Finance Director, City of Largo

The Honorable Johnny Streets

Councilman, City of Fort Myers

Kelly Rae Strickland

Director of Financial Administration, City of

Sarasota

Debra Sullivan

City Administrator, City of Belleair Bluffs

The Honorable Matthew Surrency

Commissioner, City of Hawthorne

Andrew Thompson

Director of Financial Services, City of Oakland

Park

Ann Toney-Deal

City Manager, City of Seminole

9/9/2022 2

Nick Walsh

Comptroller, City of Satellite Beach

The Honorable Judy Wertz Strickland

Councilmember, City of Arcadia

William Whitson

City Manager, City of Flagler Beach

The Honorable Robert Yaffe

Councilmember, Town of Bay Harbor Islands

The Honorable Brian Yates

Commissioner, City of Winter Haven

The Honorable Brandon Young

Councilman, City of South Daytona

The Honorable Molly Young

Mayor, Village of Tequesta

9/9/2022 3