

2023-2024 Legislative Policy Committee Finance, Taxation & Personnel

Staffed by: Charles Chapman, Legislative Consultant

CHAIR:

The Honorable Joe Kyles Mayor, City of South Bay

VICE CHAIR:

The Honorable Erik ArroyoCommissioner, City of Sarasota

MEMBERS:

The Honorable Thom Barnhorn Councilor, City of Seminole

The Honorable Michael BlakeFLC First Vice President and Mayor, City of Cocoa

The Honorable Nancy Metayer Bowen

Commissioner, City of Coral Springs

Jennifer Bramley

City Manager, City of Dunedin

The Honorable Thomas Bronson

Council Member, City of Brooksville

Roy Brown

Budget and Finance Director, Town of Pembroke Park

Brian Bulthuis

City Manager, City of Clermont

The Honorable Michael Cadore

Councilman, City of Rockledge

The Honorable Dennis Dawson

Councilmember, City of Mount Dora

The Honorable Kevin Docherty

Council Member, Town of Ocean Breeze

The Honorable Brent Eden

Commissioner, City of Lake Alfred

The Honorable Judith Goldberg

Commissioner, Town of Highland Beach

The Honorable Michael Gonzalez

Council Member, City of Clermont

The Honorable Daniel Henkel

Mayor, City of Niceville

Lori Houghton

Finance Director, City of Tavares

Patricia Jackson

City Manager, Polk City

Antonio Jefferson

City Manager, City of Gretna

The Honorable Chris Johnson

Commissioner, City of Largo

David Keller

Finance Director, City of Hollywood

Lynne Ladner

Town Manager, Town of Ocean Ridge

The Honorable Barbara Langdon

Mayor, City of North Port

John Lege

Assistant City Manager, City of Fort Myers

Joseph Lo Bello

Town Manager, Town of Lake Clarke Shores

The Honorable Lisa Mallozzi

Commissioner, City of Cooper City

David Margolis

City Attorney, City of Clearwater

The Honorable Kaija Mayfield

Commissioner, Town of Sewall's Point

The Honorable Kevin McCann

Mayor, City of Winter Springs

The Honorable Tradrick McCoy

Councilman, City of Riviera Beach

Christopher McCullion

Chief Financial Officer, City of Orlando

The Honorable Fernando Meza

Council Member, City of Jacksonville Beach

The Honorable Roger Michaud

Mayor, Town of Lake Park

The Honorable Maria Mitchell

Mayor, City of Miami Springs

Stephen Okive

Finance Director, City of Port St. Lucie

The Honorable Bill Partington

Mayor, City of Ormond Beach

Leslie Porter

City Manager, City of Dade City

The Honorable Ed Potts

Commissioner, City of Alachua

The Honorable Mike Radzik

Council Member, City of Groveland

Francine Ramaglia

Town Manager, Town of Loxahatchee Groves

The Honorable Jacquelyn Randall

Mayor, City of Hawthorne

The Honorable Gary Ready

Councilmember, Village of Palm Springs

Brittany Retherford

Assistant City Manager, City of Satellite Beach

The Honorable Jan Rodusky

Vice Mayor, Village of Royal Palm Beach

Suzanne Sherman

City Manager, City of Palm Bay

The Honorable Megan Sladek

Mayor, City of Oviedo

The Honorable Vernel Smith

Commissioner, Haines City

The Honorable Fortuna Smukler

Commissioner, City of North Miami Beach

Rebecca Spuhler

Finance Director, City of Largo

The Honorable Johnny Streets Jr.

Councilmember, City of Fort Myers

Kelly Strickland

Finance Director, City of Sarasota

Debra Sullivan

City Administrator, City of Belleair Bluffs

Doug Thomas

Executive VP of Recruitment, Strategic Government Resources, Business Watch

Darrel Thomas

Assistant City Manager/CFO, City of Weston

Andrew Thompson

Chief Financial Officer, City of Oakland Park

Ann Toney-Deal

City Manager, City of Seminole

The Honorable Bobby Wagner

Mayor, City of Destin

Nick Walsh

Comptroller, City of Satellite Beach

The Honorable Kathy Washington

Councilwoman, Town of Welaka

The Honorable Judy Wertz Strickland

Councilmember, City of Arcadia

The Honorable Robert Yaffe

Council Member, Town of Bay Harbor Islands

The Honorable Brian Yates

Commissioner, City of Winter Haven

The Honorable Molly Young

Mayor, Village of Tequesta