E. Harris Drew Municipal Official Lifetime Achievement Award


This prestigious award was established by official action of the Board of Directors of the Florida League of Cities in 1978 and has been awarded annually to the outstanding city official who has been selected as a recipient of the "Municipal Official Lifetime Achievement Award."

This award was named for Supreme Court Justice E. Harris Drew, the man who coined the League’s motto: Local self-government, the keystone of American democracy. Appointed to Florida’s Supreme Court while serving as the League’s first vice president, he remained an advocate of local government throughout his career. 

All elected municipal officials are eligible for this award, which is presented during the League’s annual conference. Click here to view nomination guidelines.
For additional information, contact Penny Mitchell at pmitchell@flcities.com

E Harris Drew all recipients 2016 annual conference

E Harris Drew Award Recipients